Hello Romance, Can you hear me?

8 Aug

So I remember when I was younger, watching all those romantic comedies, I couldn’t wait to get older and be romanced like the way it’s done on movies; then I grew up and saw that it’s not really like that. I thought maybe it was the guy I was dating until it turned out to be all the guys I was dating and all the guys my friends were dating. I remember seeing an episode of Sex and The City and couln’t stop laughing.  It was the one where Carrie is dating the Russian and he tries dancing with her outside in front of the orchestra and she faints! He picks her up and asks her if she is ok and she responds with, “No. It’s too much. I’m an American. You’ve got to tone it down.” Have we as a country lost sight of what romance is? Or is it just that the times have changed? Or have guys just become lazy on the whole thing?I’d like to get your thoughts.

On tomorrow’s blog I’m gonna post some subtle hints you can use to bring romance back in your relationship or how to put it in to it. I’m also gonna post up some more questions from readers.

3 Responses to “Hello Romance, Can you hear me?”

  1. LA Reader August 8, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    I believe in romance. Sometimes, I’m told it’s too much, though. Who knows. Love is so confusing, and romance…tends to be in the eye of the beholder.

  2. James August 8, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    I am a male who does enjoy doing small things for my lady. It’s nothing grand and spectacular, I don’t have that much to offer, however, I do try to do special little somethings every so often, I like to keep it spontaneous and keep her on her feet. She’s figured out that if I do something odd or off the wall, somethings coming, something she may ever much enjoy. Romance still exists, just need to know where to look

  3. Ella August 9, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    Thank you for your continued feedback LA Reader, I really appreciate it.

    James, I’d also like to thank you for your feedback. I always love getting the guy perspective on my situations. I’d love to hear your opnions on future blogs. So these gestures, are they spontaneous or when you do something wrong?

Leave a Reply

